Tumblr, I tried

I have decided to resurrect this WordPress blog, which I originally created three years ago.  Because I like to keep my fingers in various pies, I decided to create a Tumblr blog to focus on my professional interests, since I maintained a separate personal WordPress site.  I wanted to be familiar with Tumblr, as I think it’s important to keep up with different applications.  I was not impressed with Tumblr when I created the site there, but I thought I would stick it out and hope for the best.  My patience has run out,  however, and I am back to WordPress.  Tumblr simply isn’t robust or sophisticated enough for my needs:  Its editing features are horrible and it’s based almost exclusively on images and simple text.  So, back to WordPress it is.

Leave a Reply

